Save up to 10% with our vendor discount codes · Compare prices

7 min read · Updated 28 Oct 2026

Which Australian peptide vendors publish lab reports? What we found

"Lab tested" is one of the most common phrases on Australian peptide websites. So we went through every vendor in our directory and asked a simple question: who actually publishes a lab report we can open, and how old is it? This is what we found as of 28 October 2026, in plain English.

It's a snapshot, not a ranking. Reports get added and go stale, so our lab reports page is always the source of truth. We're sharing the pattern because it tells you a lot about how to read any vendor's "tested" claim.

One thing first. The research peptides in this directory are not TGA approved. Research use only. A lab report describes a sample of a product. It doesn't make that product safe, legal or suitable for people. If you have health questions, talk to your GP.

The headline: most vendors don't show a report

Our directory lists 11 Australian vendors on the Find a vendor page. When we checked on 28 October 2026, our lab reports page listed six reports, and they came from just three of those vendors:

  • NuVion Health: four reports, all from Janoshik Analytical. BPC-157 and MOTS-c dated 24 September 2026; GHK-Cu dated 8 July 2026 and TB-500 dated 7 July 2026.
  • Ascend Peptides: one Janoshik report for a ten-milligram BPC-157 product. We couldn't find a test date on it, so it's listed as "Not dated".
  • Omega Peptides Australia: a link to its own certificates of analysis library, described as July 2026 Janoshik reports with newer batches in progress. It isn't tied to one peptide, and we've listed it as "Not dated".

That leaves eight vendors with no report we could find. That doesn't mean their products are untested. It means there's nothing public we could open and check, so you're relying on their word.

What "over 90 days" means on our table

On our lab reports page, any report older than 90 days carries a small "over 90 days" label. As of 28 October 2026, two of NuVion's four reports (GHK-Cu and TB-500) have that label.

Why 90 days? There's nothing magic about the number. It's a prompt to ask a question:

  • Batches sell out. A report from July may describe stock that's long gone.
  • New batches need new tests. A report covers one sample from one batch, not the product forever.
  • Old isn't the same as wrong. An older report can still be genuine. It just tells you less about what's on the shelf today.

If the only report for a product is older than a few months, it's reasonable to ask the vendor which batch they're shipping now, and whether that batch has its own report.

Every report we found says "Batch: Not stated"

This is the finding that surprised us most. On all six rows, the batch column reads "Not stated". In other words, we couldn't link any of these reports to a specific batch number shown on the vendor's product page.

That matters because the batch is what connects a report to a vial. Our guide on how to read and verify a peptide COA explains it in detail, but the short version is:

  • A report with a matching batch number tells you about that batch.
  • A report with no batch link tells you about a sample, at some point.

None of this suggests anything is wrong with these vendors. It's simply where the industry sits right now, and it's why we show the batch column at all. If a vendor starts listing batch numbers that match its reports, we'll show them.

Undated reports and report libraries

Two of the six entries are "Not dated". That's a different gap from an old report:

  • An undated report can't be checked against the 90-day prompt at all. You can still open it and verify it with the lab, but you won't know how current it is from our table.
  • A report library (a page of certificates on the vendor's own site) can be useful, but it puts the work on you. Look for the product, the date and a verification code on each certificate rather than reading the library as one blanket "tested" stamp.

Our COA checker is a quick list for this. Tick off the lab name, date, batch, purity method and mass check as you go. Missing items are a reason to ask questions.

How lab reports show up next to prices

Our price per mg comparison has a "Latest report" column beside every price, so you can see both at once. On 28 October 2026, that column showed a date only on NuVion Health rows. Every other row showed "n/a", including Ascend's BPC-157 row, because its report isn't dated.

That creates a trade-off worth seeing clearly. Taking BPC-157 as an example, as listed on 28 October 2026:

  • The lowest listed price per mg was $5.00, from Peptide Planet Australia, with no report shown.
  • NuVion Health's rows were $5.95 and $6.90 per mg, each with a 24 September 2026 report beside it.

We're not saying one is the better choice. Price per mg and paperwork are two separate things, and you get to weigh them. Most rows in the table also carry a "Third-party price, not yet checked" label, so check the vendor's own site before relying on any figure. Prices may change. For the maths behind these numbers, see peptide price per mg explained or try the price per mg calculator.

What to do with this before you order

A listing isn't an endorsement, and a report isn't a promise about every vial. But a few minutes with the paperwork tells you a lot. Here's the order we'd work through it:

  1. Look for a report at all. If there's none, ask the vendor for one, for the batch they'll actually send.
  2. Check the date. Recent is better. Over 90 days is a prompt to ask about current stock.
  3. Check the batch. Does the report's batch match the product page or your label?
  4. Verify it with the lab. Go to the lab's own website yourself and enter the code from the report. Our COA guide covers how.
  5. Check the business, too. A good report from a business you can't identify is still a risk. Our guide on how to check a vendor covers ABNs, contact details and red flags.

And remember the limits. A typical COA checks identity and purity. Many don't include sterility, endotoxin or heavy-metal tests, and if a test isn't listed, assume it wasn't done.

How we keep this up to date

We list reports that vendors publish, note the lab and date, and link to the original so you can check it yourself. We didn't pay for these tests, and a link isn't proof a report is genuine. Some links on our site are affiliate links, and some vendors offer our readers a discount code; how we make money explains this. It never changes which reports we show or how they're dated.

Spotted a newer report, or one we've missed? Let us know through our contact page and we'll check it and add the date.

The short version

  • On 28 October 2026, only three of the 11 vendors in our directory had a lab report we could list: NuVion Health, Ascend Peptides and Omega Peptides Australia.
  • NuVion had the most, with BPC-157 and MOTS-c reports from 24 September 2026; its GHK-Cu and TB-500 reports are over 90 days old.
  • None of the six reports could be matched to a stated batch number, and two weren't dated.
  • The lowest listed price per mg and the most recent report don't always come from the same vendor, so look at both.
  • A report describes one sample. It doesn't make a research peptide safe, legal or approved.

Related: Lab reports · How to read and verify a peptide COA · How to check a vendor · BPC-157 vs TB-500 · Compare prices

Not medical advice. Talk to your GP.

Not medical advice. Talk to your GP.